Jack DeJohnette

He is amazing. Grooves like nobody’s business.

A supergroup comprised of Jack, Pat Metheney, Herbie and Dave Holland.

I saw this group play in Pittsburgh at the Mellon Jazz Festival. It is still one of the best concerts I have ever seen, and I simply can’t describe the uplifting feeling I had that night. It was magical and the energy touched my heart and mind. Just beautiful music. Jack was on fire, of course.

2 Responses to “Jack DeJohnette”

  1. Great Great, can not say enough. Reminds me of staying up late nights studying for my abnormal pscy, clinical psych. presentations

    • The second vid is from a DVD that’s out that has the whole concert. Great playing, not a bum note the entire show. Pat’s playing is also out of sight. But one of the stars that night was Dave Holland. Understated playing, but filled every tune with incredible notes…he blew me away.

Leave a Reply

