Gates of Delirium

Relayer was a revelation to me. We had a Yes clique where we would attempt these songs, not quite butchering them. My technique and mind was not quite matured to be able to pull off these tunes…if I knew then what I know now, I tihnk I could have done a better job, or if I were able to go back in time, I could show myself what I needed to do to get the power and technique.

Alan White is a genius on the drums. The whole alum shows this, he is creative, powerful…like RIngo with mega chops. The groove in the jam on GOD, where did he come up with that lopey triplet powre groove…I love that groove.

I miss the days of superhero musicians. I don’t know why the music media needed to destroy them…well, I do know and don’t like the answer at all.

Screw em.

Leave a Reply

