Numan and Reznor

http://www.sssend.com/posts/spinner-2009-sep-24-gary-numan-and-trent-reznor-working-together-on-songs

Now I find tihs really interesting, I hope they do something that isn’t NIN-based. I don’t need to hear another NIN record, the world is not about screaming and angst, but I would really like to hear the vintage synths brought out again and used. Reznor used some on Ghosts but it didn’t grab me. Maybe a new era of synthpop? i’d definitely be on board with that.

Numan is a pioneer.

Leave a Reply

